Southland Conservation Board

The Southland Conservation Board has a conservation advisory and community liaison role in the Southland and Fiordland regions. The Board’s area of interest has the same boundaries as DOC’s Southland Conservancy.

This includes large forested mountainous areas such as Waitutu, Takitimu, Eyre and Blue Mountains and the Longwoods; diverse coastlines, large open vistas and important estuaries; and scattered forest, wetland and grassland remnants - areas such as Curio Bay and the Waituna Wetlands included.


Find out more


Yvonne Service
Administration support


Murihiku / Invercargill Office
Phone:      +64 3 211 2400
Full office details